Tanzania
Geita
380,000 oz
The largest African mine figure shown and the only one in this regional table with a separately stated all-in sustaining cost of US$1,050 per ounce.
Operational review · Company-provided
A detailed reading of the company-provided African production figures, stated regional share and disclosed reporting bases.
Review context
The supplied 2025 report assigns 55% of group output to Africa and lists four operations with individual production figures. Those figures are reproduced here exactly as presented, with the stated ownership basis retained where one was supplied.
The four displayed mine figures total 1.315 million ounces on their shown bases. That is not an attributable regional total because Prestea is presented at 360,000 ounces on a 100% basis while a 45% interest is stated. No ownership percentage is supplied here for Geita, Sukari or Siguiri.
Stated regional share
55%
Share of group output, company-provided
Listed operations
4
Operations with figures in the supplied report
Displayed output
1.315 Moz
Simple sum on the displayed reporting bases
Detailed record
Tanzania
380,000 oz
The largest African mine figure shown and the only one in this regional table with a separately stated all-in sustaining cost of US$1,050 per ounce.
Egypt
290,000 oz
Presented as part of the African production base. The supplied regional summary does not state an ownership percentage, attributable basis or site-level cost.
Guinea
285,000 oz
Presented as a West African contributor. Ownership, attributable production and site-level cost are not stated in the regional summary.
Ghana · 45% interest stated
360,000 oz
Explicitly shown on a 100% basis. Applying only the stated 45% interest would imply 162,000 ounces, but that arithmetic is a reconciliation aid rather than a published attributable figure.
Interpretation
The 55% regional share and the mine-level figures should not be treated as two independently reconciled measures. The supplied report does not provide a bridge between them.
A reliable attributable total would require ownership percentages for every operation, confirmation of whether each figure represents production or another measure, and a common reporting period and basis.
Disclosure status
These supporting items are not contained in the published summary. The figures remain company-provided until the relevant records are supplied.
This review explains the figures supplied by Mugodhi Mining and Securities Ltd. It is not an audit, technical report, investment recommendation or independent verification.